Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Andrew D

Andrew D

June 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew D
"Best in the business. 🙏👍"
Profile photo of J C

J C

June 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by J C
"I’ve never experienced this level of customer service with any other insurance provider. I’ll never go anywhere else. Megan has always been the most helpful person for me with whatever i need and i really appreciate her and Pams other team members as well. Keep up the good work guys!"
Profile photo of Michael Dunn

Michael Dunn

June 18, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Dunn
"My initial experience with Pam Shelton-Allen when I moved from San Francisco to Modesto in late 2022 was highly positive. Pam was exceptionally helpful in transferring my policy, ensuring my needs were met, and providing the necessary coverage at the best rate. Her support during this transition was truly commendable. However, my experience took an unexpected turn when I decided to move back to San Francisco in late 2023 for a job opportunity. Despite multiple attempts to arrange an appointment to discuss canceling my policy, I found it difficult to reach Pam. She was consistently “on a call” or “in a meeting,” which was particularly frustrating given her previous availability when I needed to add services to my policy. The timing of her unavailability seemed quite unusual. When trying to address these concerns, I felt that my attempts to communicate were met with resistance rather than support. It is likely that Pam will respond to this review by suggesting that she tried to reach out or that I missed an appointment. However, the core issue remains: her sudden unavailability and the difficulty in arranging an appointment to cancel my policy felt more like avoidance than genuine customer care. Ultimately, I chose to leave State Farm altogether rather than return to my original agent in San Francisco due to this unsatisfactory experience with Pam. While I acknowledge her impressive record of 115 five-star reviews on Google, my experience indicates a serious lapse in customer service that should not be overlooked. I urge the agency to address these deficiencies to prevent future customers from facing similar frustrations. I hope that Pam takes this feedback seriously and uses it as an opportunity to improve her customer service practices instead of deflecting and not accepting genuine feedback. My intention is to help her and her business, not to harm it. I wish her the best in her business endeavors, but significant changes are needed for her to truly meet the needs of her clients."
Profile photo of Carlos Ranin

Carlos Ranin

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Ranin
"Very personable, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Pam Shelton is the best!"
Profile photo of Breanna Davis

Breanna Davis

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Breanna Davis
"Pam and her team are incredible!! If you have any questions regarding auto insurance or life insurance reach out! They were able to answer all of my questions!"
Profile photo of Amanda Strickland

Amanda Strickland

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Strickland
"Pam's State Farm agency is always friendly, helpful and goes out of their way to explain all of their products--Megan is exceptionally helpful with life insurance."
Profile photo of Nancy Sugimoto

Nancy Sugimoto

August 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Sugimoto
"Changed from AAA. What a difference personally and saved money"
Profile photo of Kimberly Clark

Kimberly Clark

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Clark
"Even though I don't have big changes to report when they make the annual call to check on my existing coverage, it feels good to know they keep better track of my life's details than I do. And I usually have a general question about insurance that they answer while we chat. Thanks, Chelsea!"
Profile photo of Ezekiel GONZALES

Ezekiel GONZALES

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ezekiel GONZALES
"Called in for a quote and it was fast and easy. Best state farm office in Modesto"
Profile photo of Amy Hernandez

Amy Hernandez

May 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Hernandez
"I feel really blessed to have had a conversation with this agency family and learn more about how I can protect my family with life insurance... This literally helps me sleep a bit better at night! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you."
Profile photo of Rick Christman

Rick Christman

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Christman
"Pam Shelton-Allen at State Farm Insurance has been a pleasure to work with. She helped us with our insurance policies. Very knowledgeable and answered all our questions and concerns which eased our minds that we were getting the best care. Her follow up to make sure everything was done that we needed. I will recommend her and State Farm to my friends and family from now on. Very happy we have her on our side."
Profile photo of Arlene Westbrook

Arlene Westbrook

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Arlene Westbrook
"When it comes to knowledge, experience and customer service Pam’ office is the one! Don’t look no further! Pam’s honesty and professionalism is outstanding! So happy knowing that my family and I are taking care of for all our autos, trailer and life insurance needs! Yes life insurance TOO!! Something most of us don’t think about, but need it the most! Give Pam and her awesome Team a call today! You won’t regret it!"
Profile photo of T C

T C

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by T C
"Pam Shelton-Allen Is Amazing. She helped us with our insurance needs. Great follow up service. I would highly recommend her and State Farm Insurance for all your needs."
Profile photo of Jim Westbrook

Jim Westbrook

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Westbrook
"Great experience very professional couldn’t ask for better service"
Profile photo of Jimmy Ruiz

Jimmy Ruiz

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmy Ruiz
"I wanted to take a moment to express my complete satisfaction with my State Farm agent Tim. He was very understanding and thorough. You got to ask for Tim!"
Profile photo of Francisco Hernandez

Francisco Hernandez

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Francisco Hernandez
"Having a yearly review of my policy that bundles multiple things is always a great experience. Chelsea did a great job of going over every section, explaining the coverage for each one and the option to change anything if needed. I am happy with my policy and the customer service they provide."
Profile photo of Kelsey Woodward

Kelsey Woodward

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsey Woodward
"I highly recommend Pam Shelton-Allen. Pam and her entire office have always been so helpful whenever I have questions. The communication and kindness from Pam and her team have been unmatched to any other insurance company I have dealt with. Thank you Pam and team for being the best!"
Profile photo of Patti Woodward

Patti Woodward

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patti Woodward
"This insurance office is top notch for sure!!!! Very respectful, very reliable with an at home feel. Our family was with another big name insurance for years that didn't treat us so well. Pam and her staff welcomed us and took care of our needs!!! Thank you so much for all you do."
Profile photo of Steve Woodward

Steve Woodward

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Woodward
"Pam’s office staff is very knowledgeable and easy to work. They are always willing to answer your questions and have your best interest in mind"
Profile photo of Sharnee Randy

Sharnee Randy

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sharnee Randy
"Pam does a great job in finding you the best insurance for your needs without over insuring which keeps the cost down. She is always ready to assist us with any questions. I would recommend her for all of your Insurance needs."
Profile photo of Natalie Wade

Natalie Wade

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Wade
"I just want to share how awesome and caring I found Laura to be. She is very attentive to the needs of others, and I appreciate how reassuring and comforting she can be when it’s needed. I highly recommend this agency for how they make you feel."
Profile photo of Timothy Macareno

Timothy Macareno

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Macareno
"The employees here are amazing. If you’re looking for help or some answer these guys have it!"
Profile photo of Denise Cook

Denise Cook

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Cook
"They are an amazing team who are very easy to work with. They explain everything so that you actually understand the insurance world. They’ve been our families go to for many years and I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Yolanda Juarez

Yolanda Juarez

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yolanda Juarez
"I can't Thank Laura R. Enough for always taking care of my elderly parents!!! Thank you for always being available to answer our questions. We appreciate you so much."
Profile photo of Esmeralda A

Esmeralda A

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Esmeralda A
"Jennifer is such a life saver! She was so understanding, knowledgeable, and kind!"